Sellers are now able to deactivate and reactivate products on Product Management. With this function, sellers can prevent customers from bidding on items that are not available for sale.
From Seller Dashboard - Product Management
1. Activate/Deactivate Single Product
You can click "Deactivate" under action to deactivate your selected product.
The list of products will be divided into 2 tabs which are Active and Inactive. If you want to re-activate the product again, then you can select the "Inactive" tab and click the "Reactivate" button.
2. Activate/Deactivate Multiple Product
You can also deactivate and reactivate multiple products at once by ticking the products and click "Mass deactivate (on Active tab) / Mass reactivate (on Inactive tab)"
3. Activate/Deactivate Based on Products Group / Shipping Group
There’s 2 new filters on Products Management to filter products based on Product Group or Shipping group. You can select one/multiple shipping groups or product groups and the list of products will be filtered out accordingly and you can activate/deactivate the products as needed.
From Seller Dashboard - Post Management - View comment
If the product is deactivated and buyer comments for it, the status of the comment will be Product is inactive.
From Seller Dashboard - Message Management
There's a new message customization called Product Deactivation Message. Buyer will receive an auto-message when product is deactivated. You can also customize the message based on your own preference.
This is the customer view on cart out message when product is deactivated.
Please sign in to leave a comment.